January/February Featured Winery: V Vineyards - Order your shipment today!

South Coast

The South Coast received its designation as an AVA in 1985. Situated over 2,237,503 acres, the South Coast includes sub-appellations Cucamonga Valley, Malibu-Newton Canyon, Ramona Valley, Saddle Rock-Malibu, San Pasqual Valley, and Temecula Valley. There is an array of soil types and microclimates across the South Coast, allowing the region to show its diversity in the production of many different varietals. The region produces Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Merlot, Muscat Canelli, Petit Verdot, Petite Sirah, Pinot Gris, Riesling, Sangiovese, Sauvignon BlancSyrah, Tempranillo, Trebbiano, Viognier, and Zinfandel.

Map of the South Coast AVA

Sorry, there are no products in this collection.