Mendocino received its designation as an AVA in 1984. Situated on 3,878 square miles, Mendocino contains sub-appellations Anderson Valley, Cole Ranch, Covelo, Dos Rios, Eagle Peak Mendocino County, McDowell Valley, Mendocino Ridge, Potter Valley, Redwood Valley, and the Yorkville Highlands. Given Mendocino's large size, the region features many micro-climates and soil types spread throughout the sub-appellations. Mendocino is committed to growing organic vines and is the nation's leader in producing non-GMO wines.

Image of Mendocino AVA map

Shop Mendocino Wines

2012 Oak Cliff Cellars Firebrick Zinfandel
$ 35.00

Double Gold/Best of Class - Riverside International Wine Competition 2014
$20 flat fee shipping on purchases of 1-12 bottles

Tasting Notes 

Exhibiting exceptional clarity and brilliance in the glass, this wine is effusive with a seductive nose of strawberries and cinnamon followed by layers of strawberries, raspberries with peppery notes leading to a long finish.


Firebrick Hill Vineyard sits 1000 - 1200’ above sea level in northeastern Mendocino County just north of Lake Mendocino, on the Ricetti bench, an alluvial terrace. Vineyards in the Redwood Valley AVA sit about 200 feet higher in elevation than those along the Russian River, further downstream in Ukiah and Hopland . The climate of this upland valley is slightly cooler than vineyards to the south, furthered by a gap in the coastal ridge which allows cool Pacific air currents to penetrate. These conditions result in a longer growing season and a gradual ripening of fruit that makes Redwood Valley wines refined, with more acidity and deeper color. The notable red soil of the area also provides depth of color and flavor to the wines. The result is layered, nuanced wines with great structure and bright fruit, like the peppery, spicy Zinfandels for which the Redwood Valley is known.

Varietal:                      100% Zinfandel
Region:                       Redwood Valley AVA, Mendocino County, California
Alcohol:                      14.9%

Limited Production - 260 Cases 


2017 Brooks Note Pinot Blanc Futures - 6 Bottles
$ 144.00

7.5% discount off the purchase of a case
$0.01 shipping on orders of 4 bottles or more shipped to California
$15.00 shipping on orders of 6 bottles or more shipped outside of California
$0.01 shipping on orders of a 12 bottle case shipped outside of California

The Vineyards and Vintage

The 2016 Pinot Blanc comes from Schrader Ranch Vineyard in Mendocino County, just south of Ukiah. In 2016 the long, mild summer with late rains meant the grapes could hang on the vine longer, building beautiful ripe fruit flavors while maintaining their acidity.


We picked the Pinot Blanc by hand on September 9th. The fruit was pressed immediately, allowed to settle, then racked off the lees the next day. It was fermented in stainless steel at 55 degrees. Once the wine was below 2% residual sugar, the tank was allowed to come up to 60 degrees to ensure the wine finished bone dry. The wine was bottled on March 10, 2017.

The Wine 

Our Pinot Blanc is a beautiful corn silk yellow. It begins with citrus, lemon flower, and stone fruit aromas. It has a bright entry, with lemon, apricot, and honeysuckle flavors. It lingers with a long citrus and stone fruit finish. It’s supported by balanced acidity and smooth texture.  It’s perfect for warm summer days.


Be among the first to try the next vintage.


Rosati Family Winery 2009 Cabernet Sauvignon
$ 50.00

Danelle and Mario’s goal has been to consistently create a food friendly wine that reflects their beloved Mendocino Ranch—its fresh earthiness, its daily warmth, and complementary foggy evening breezes; a wine that is pure and prominently derived from estate grown 100% Cabernet Sauvignon grapes.

Our 2009 is an aromatic, elegant and complex wine with a dark, ruby red color. The wine has lifted aromas of fresh and intense black cherries, integrated with subtle undertones of roasted coffee and dark chocolate. In the mouth, the black fruits are rich and expressive, with oak quietly integrated; it owns a sense of power and harmony between its aromatics and palate. It is young, beautifully balanced, and delicious. Serve with Pork Stew with Sweet & Hot Peppers from the Abruzzo.


Appellation:  Mendocino County
Varietal:  100% Cabernet Sauvignon
Clone:  Carefully selected Jimsomare clones by Dave Bennion, one of the founders of Ridge Vineyards
Planted:  1987
Yield:  1.71 tons per acre
Soil:  Hopland gravelly clay loam
Elevation:  Sloped vineyard at 1,000 to 1,200 feet
Climate:  Warm summer days and cool nights prior to harvest
Harvest Date: September 25, 2009
Cooperage: 21 months in 100% lightly-used French oak
Alcohol: 14.9%
Production: 444 cases